Danish Liberal Democracy Programme is an independent organisation established by Venstre with the aim to support multiparty democracy in developing countries.

The Executive Committee of Venstre appoints the Board of DLDP, with the following members:

  • Bo Manderup Jensen (Chairman) – Director of EU Consult International, City Council member in Vordingborg, former Head of Cabinet, Director General of the European Parliament.
  • Kristian Nørgaard – Secretary General of Venstre.
  • Ulla Tørnæs, former minister 
  • Henrik Bach Mortensen – former Vice President of Liberal International and former chairman of DIPD.
  • Per Paludan Hansen – Secretary General of the Liberal Association for Adult Education (LOF).
  • Sigurd Hilligsø – International Officer at Venstre's Youth Organization (VU).

The Board is responsible for making strategic decisions regarding DLDP's work. Additionally, the board employs the DLDP Programme Manager and monitors and evaluates the progress of DLDP activities.

Administrative supervision and oversight of DLDP's work are provided by the Liberal Association for Adult Education (LOF) through their accounting consultant and secretary general, and LOF hosts the DLDP secretariat.